Co-produced by Greg Kurstin (Adele, Lily Allen, Foo Fighters), Kid Harpoon (Jessie Ware, Years & Years) and Rogers, "Light On" accompanies news of her forthcoming album, which will feature singles "Give a Little", "Alaska", "On + Off" and "Fallingwater".

Speaking about her new track, Rogers explains, “This song is a letter to my fans about the last two years of my life. There was so much change that happened so fast, I wasn’t always sure how to make all this stuff feel like me. I was really overwhelmed for a while, and scared too – my life became so public so fast and there were times I wasn’t sure that this was all for me. But I never had doubts about the music. And every night I got on stage and was reminded why I love doing this. This is the most vulnerable I’ve felt in a song and it’s me saying thank you for all the light my fans brought me when I couldn’t find it for myself. I love music more than anything else in the whole world and I always have. This song is me actively choosing this life – in my way and in my time. I couldn’t be more excited that ‘Light On’ is out in the world today.”

Heard It In A Past Life will feature 12 tracks, some of which she is sure to perform on her forthcoming supporting tour with Mumford & Sons.


  1. Give A Little
  2. Overnight
  3. The Knife
  4. Alaska
  5. Light On
  6. Past Life
  7. Say It
  8. On + Off
  9. Fallingwater
  10. Retrograde
  11. Burning
  12. Back In My Body

Revisit our recent Nine Songs feature with Maggie Rogers.

"Light On" is out now. Heard It In A Past Life will be released on 18 January 2019. Maggie Rogers tours the US before opening for Mumford & Sons on the UK leg of their arena tour. They'll perform at London's O2 Arena on 29 November. Find out more.