Search The Line of Best Fit
Search The Line of Best Fit

Madonna shares highly-anticipated new single "Medellín" featuring Maluma

17 April 2019, 17:03 | Written by Cerys Kenneally

Madonna has unveiled her new bilingual single "Medellín" featuring Maluma.

"Medellín" is the first single to be shared from Madonna's first album in four years, Madame X.

Madonna's follow up to 2015's Rebel Heart is largely influenced by her time spent living in Lisbon, Portugal. Spread across 15 new tracks, Madonna sings in Portuguese, Spanish and English.

Other features on her album include Quavo (and co-production from Diplo), Swae Lee, and Anitta.

Speaking about her new record, Madonna says, "Lisbon is where my record was born. I found my tribe there and a magical world of incredible musicians that reinforced my belief that music across the world is truly all connected and is the soul of the universe."


  1. Medellín feat. Maluma
  2. Dark Ballet
  3. God Control
  4. Future feat. Quavo
  5. Batuka
  6. Killers Who Are Partying
  7. Crave feat. Swae Lee
  8. Crazy
  9. Come Alive
  10. Extreme Occident (deluxe version only)
  11. Faz Gostoso feat. Anitta
  12. Bitch I’m Loca feat. Maluma
  13. I Don’t Search I Find
  14. Looking for Mercy (deluxe version only)
  15. I Rise
"Medellín" is out now. Madonna's new album, Madame X, will be released 14 June, and is available to pre-order now.
Share article

Get the Best Fit take on the week in music direct to your inbox every Friday

Read next