"Woman In My Heart" is the fourth song to be shared from Diaz's forthcoming album, following previous singles "Nervous", "New Person, Old Place" and "Man In Me".

Diaz says of the new single, "This song came out in a sort of waking dream while I was actively learning how to part with someone. It was hard enough not to miss/hurt/hate/fight/fuck/feel/get over them, and, what was even harder, was the love we had felt more and more like a mystery and the pain was the only thing coming in clear."

History Of A Feeling will mark Diaz's first album in nearly seven years, after 2014's Phantom. Diaz started working on the new album three years ago, and later collaborated with co-producer Andrew Sarlo (Big Thief, Bon Iver).

Of the album, Diaz says, "The bulk of this music came from dealing with a kind of tsunami clash of compassion, both for my former partner while she was discovering a deeper part of her gender identity long hidden, and my own raw heartache over having lost the partner I knew. I felt so torn through the middle because half of me wanted to hold this person through such a major life event, one that is so beautiful and hard, and the other half felt lost - like I had lost myself in someone else’s story."


  1. Rage
  2. Man In Me
  3. Crying In Public
  4. Resentment
  5. Think Of Me
  6. Woman In My Heart
  7. Nervous
  8. Forever
  9. History Of A Feeling
  10. New Person Old Place
  11. Do It Now
"Woman In My Heart" is out now. Madi Diaz's History Of A Feeling album will be released via ANTI- on 27 August, and is available to pre-order now.