Williams and Crain join the Black Deer Festival 2021 lineup alongside Jordan Mackampa, Mt. Joy, Drive-By Truckers, Colter Wall, The Picturebooks, Siena Root, Indian Queens, The Great Machine and 1968.

As well as unveiling the new names, organisers have released the day splits for next year. Wilco, Lucinda Williams, Imelda May and Get Cape. Wear Cape. Fly are set to perform on the Friday (18 June 2021), while The Waterboys, Jade Bird, Courtney Marie Andrews, Samantha Crain, and Mt. Joy will play the day after (19 June). The final day of the festival will see sets from Jordan Mackampa, William Prince, Saving Grace Feat RP, Colter Wall and more.

People who bought tickets for the 2020 festival can keep hold of them for access to next year's event.

2021 will also see organisers offer early entry to ticket holders from 4pm on 17 June for an additional fee.

Black deer Festival returns to Kent's Eridge Park from 18-20 June 2021. Visit blackdeerfestival.com for more information.