Search The Line of Best Fit
Search The Line of Best Fit

Los Campesinos! announce 21-track live album

24 April 2013, 13:00 | Written by Luke Morgan Britton

Los Campesinos! have revealed details of their upcoming live album, a 21-track set recorded at Islington Assembly Hall in London last December.

The gig (celebrations of which you can quite clearly see above) marked both the last show of bassist Ellen, who announced her departure from the group late in 2012, and the first onstage appearance of former singer and keyboardist Aleks, who originally left the Cardiff-based band three years prior.

A Good Night For A Fistfight, available for pre-order now, showcases cuts from the band’s first four records, described by LC! themselves as the “closest we are ever likely to get to a ‘Greatest Hits’.”

Everyone who pre-orders the release will get ‘Baby I Got The Death Rattle’ as a free instant download, while the live rendition of ‘We Are Beautiful, We Are Doomed’ is up for streaming here.

Following the release, Los Camp! will now head into the studio later in June to record their fifth record. Until then, you can check out the tracklist for A Good Night For A Fistfight below, with the artwork beneath that:

1. Ways To Make It Through The Wall
2. Death To Los Campesinos!
3. Romance Is Boring
4. By Your Hand
5. Hello Sadness
6. A Heat Rash in the Shape of the Show Me State; or, Letters from Me to Charlotte
7. I Just Sighed. I Just Sighed, Just So You Know
8. Songs About Your Girlfriend
9. Miserabilia
10. We Are Beautiful, We Are Doomed
11. There Are Listed Buildings
12. Knee Deep At ATP
13. Straight In At 101
14. My Year In Lists
15. Heart Swells/Pacific Daylight Time
16. The Sea Is A Good Place To Think Of The Future
17. You! Me! Dancing!
18. Baby I Got The Death Rattle
19. In Medias Res
20. We Throw Parties, You Throw Knives
21. Sweet Dreams, Sweet Cheeks

Share article

Get the Best Fit take on the week in music direct to your inbox every Friday

Read next