Local Natives have announced the upcoming release of their new album.

Hummingbird will drop on 28 January (UK) and 29 January (North America) via Frenchkiss/Infectious.

The release follows on from the Orange County-based group’s 2010 record, Gorilla Manor.

The band have also previewed a cut from the LP, entitled ‘Breakers’, as well as announcing a London gig at Hoxton B&K on 6 December.

The tracklist reads as below, with the new track available for streaming beneath:

1 ‘You & I’
2 ‘Heavy Feet’
3 ‘Ceilings’
4 ‘Black Spot’
5 ‘Breakers’
6 ‘Three Months’
7 ‘Black Balloons’
8 ‘Wooly Mammoth’
9 ‘Mt. Washington’
10 ‘Colombia’
11 ‘Bowery’