Search The Line of Best Fit
Search The Line of Best Fit

Little Mix win the Popjustice Twenty Quid Music Prize

30 October 2014, 09:03 | Written by Laurence Day

Little Mix have bagged the Popjustice Twenty Quid Music Prize 2014, held on the same night as the Mercurys, beating off the likes of Indiana, Charli XCX, La Roux, Jessie Ware and Katy B.

The m.o. is simple; the best song wins:

"Now in its 12th year, the Popjustice Twenty Quid Music Prize recognises amazingness in the field of the British pop single. Judging takes place on Wednesday October 29, 2014. To the winner: twenty quid (cash)... shortlisted singles are all by British artists, and were released at some point in the last year or so."

"Move" was just inside the time bracket, released 3 November 2013.

The full list of nominees and tracks can be found below. For more information, head here.

Charli XCX - "Boom Clap"
Ella Henderson - "Ghost
Indiana - "Solo Dancing"
Jessie Ware - "Tough Love"
Katy B - "Crying For No Reason"
La Roux - "Uptight Downtown"
Leona Lewis - "One More Sleep"
Little Mix - "Move"
One Direction - "Story Of My Life"
Rita Ora - "I Will Never Let You Down"
Rixton - "Me And My Broken Heart"
Years & Years - "Take Shelter"

Past winners include Rachel Stevens, Chvrches, Girls Aloud (4 times) and Amy Winehouse.

Watch the video from "Move" below:

Share article

Get the Best Fit take on the week in music direct to your inbox every Friday

Read next