Search The Line of Best Fit
Search The Line of Best Fit
Feist 080 133

Listen to the lead single from Feist's first album since 2011

17 March 2017, 09:41 | Written by Laurence Day

Feist has shared "Pleasure", the first glimpse of her follow up to 2011 album Metals.

Canadian singer/songwriter Leslie Feist announced her long-awaited new record earlier this week after months of rumours, but the reveal lacked any music - although there were plenty of details to sift through.

"Pleasure" has swampy twists and shadow-laced blues turns, with sparse textures giving way to immense heart - fret buzz is rife as Feist squirms through almost five minutes of tense, lo-fi rock brilliance.

Feist is set to appear on Broken Social Scene's new record this year. Find out more.


  1. Pleasure
  2. I Wish I Didn’t Miss You
  3. Get Not High, Get Not Low
  4. Lost Dreams
  5. Any Party
  6. A Man Is Not His Song
  7. The Wind
  8. Century
  9. Baby Be Simple
  10. I’m Not Running Away
  11. Young Up
Pleasure is out 28 April via Universal.
Share article

Get the Best Fit take on the week in music direct to your inbox every Friday

Read next