Search The Line of Best Fit
Search The Line of Best Fit

Listen to Jamie xx's second 6 Mix for BBC Radio 6 Music

05 May 2014, 18:39 | Written by Robby Ritacco

BBC Radio 6 Music has shared electronic musician/member of The xx, Jamie xx’s latest contribution to their 6 Mix series.

​The two-hour mix features DJ Rashad, Four Tet, King Krule, Nicolas Jaar, Oneohtrix Point Never and many more.

You can stream the mix here (available through 9 May), and view the full tracklist below.

1. DJ Rashad: “I’m Gone”
2. Jamie xx and Nicolas Jaar: “Girl vs Work It (Nico’s Bluewave Edit)”
3. King Krule: “Neptune Estate (Wookie and Earl Sweatshirt Version) (feat. Wookie & Earl Sweatshirt)”
4. Phil France: “The Swimmer”
5. Orson Welles: “Obsidian”
6. Percussions: “Ascii Bot”
7. Luke Warm: “Day Dreamin’ “
8. Mumdance: “Take Time (feat. Novelist)”
9. Gohan: “Aaooo”
10. Daphni and Owen Pallett: “Tiberius”
11. Charlotte Dada: “Don’t Let Me Down (Ghana 1971)”
12. Gasper Lawal: “Ajomasé”
13. Paul White: “Where You Gonna Go”
14. Neinzer: “Ecclesiastical”
15. Deadboy: “Return”
16. Mickey Newbury: “33rd of August”
17. Quirke: “Break A Mirrored Leg”
18. Oneohtrix Point Never: “I Only Have Eyes For You”
19. Jamie xx and Four Tet: “SeeSaw”
20. Talaboman: “Sideral (Matt Karmil Remix)
21. Minor Science: “Hapless”
22. Percussions: “Khlhi”
23. Patti Jo: “Make Me Believe In You”
24. Floating Points: “King Bromeliad”
25. Metro Area: “Piña (Original Mix)”
26. Raices: “Karmanalia”
27. [unknown]: “A Spiritual Thing”
28. [unknown]: “Woo Ha”
29. West Norwood Cassette Library: “Missing You”
30. Juce: “Braindead”
31. [unknown]: “Rollercoaster”
32. Pender Street Steppers: “Bubble World”
33. JT Edits: “Dust (John Talabot’s Techno Edit)”
34. Young Marco: “Nonono”
35. Walls: “Burnt Sienna”

Share article

Get the Best Fit take on the week in music direct to your inbox every Friday

Read next