Montreal charity Yellow Bird Project are set to release a new compilation, entitled Good People Rock.

The project is currently being crowdfunded on PledgeMusic, but the likes of Andrew Bird, King Creosote, Micah P. Hinson, Dry The River and more have already signed up, with tracks by Hot Chip, Beach House, Sharon Van Etten, TV On The Radio, Rilo Kiley and Metric being covered.

Listen to Andrew Bird cover The New Pornographers’ “Fake Headlines” underneath the full tracklisting below:

1 Andrew Bird: “Fake Headlines” (The New Pornographers)
2 Hayden: “Family Tree” (TV on the Radio)
3 Elvis Perkins ft. Alec Ounsworth: ”Mexican Ritual” (Alec Ounsworth)
4 Whispertown: “Give A Little Love” (Rilo Kiley)
5 Micah P. Hinson: “Not One Bit Ashamed” (King Creosote)
6 King Creosote: “Take It In” (Hot Chip)
7 Alec Ounsworth: “How’s Forever Been Baby” (Elvis Perkins)
8 Keaton Henson: “Take Care” (Beach House)
9 Dry the River: “Satellite Mind” (Metric)
10 T E Morris: ”Much More Then That” (Sharon Van Etten)