Ghost, Floating Points, Destroyer, Protomartyr, The Minds Of 99, Frank Carter & The Rattlesnakes, Klub 27, Kvelertak, Tal National, DJ Paypal, S!vas, Birdy Nam Nam, Recondite, First Hate, Gaye Su Akyol, and Palace Winter have also been announced.

Roskilde's Head of Programme, Anders Wahrén, has spoken about the recently reformed LCD Soundsystem:

“[Their] reunion almost came out of the blue, and we didn’t dare to believe the initial rumours. We’re happy to be part of this reunion, presenting them for the third time at Roskilde Festival. Unlike many other bands, LCD Soundsystem pulled the plug at the very height of their success, and they won’t just play shows, they’ll also treat us to a new album. We’re fully convinced that they’ll live up to the massive expectations.”

Tickets for Roskilde Festival, which takes place between 25 June and 2 July in Denmark, are on sale now.

Other confirmed acts include PJ Harvey, Red Hot Chilli Peppers, Foals, New Order, AuroraMac DeMarco, Courtney Barnett, and Action Bronson.