At War With The Silverfish is the first new material from Laura Jane Grace since last year's Stay Alive album, and was recorded between Grace's TinyQuietStudio in Chicago and Electric Eel in St. Louis.

The surprise EP, which features seven new songs, was mixed by Devouring Mothers bandmate Marc Hudson.

Grace says of the new release, "These are songs of late night madness and loneliness, orphan songs that came wandering in looking to feed like insects."


  1. Three of Hearts
  2. Lolo 13
  3. Long Dark Night
  4. Electro-Static Sweep
  5. Day Old Coffee
  6. Smug Fuckface
  7. Yesterday Pt. II
Laura Jane Grace's surprise EP At War With The Silverfish is on digital platforms now via Big Scary Monsters. A limited 10" vinyl due out in May 2022 is available to pre-order now.