Search The Line of Best Fit
Search The Line of Best Fit
What So Not pls cr Jonti Wild

Killer Mike and Oliver Tree join What So Not on new song "Mr Regular"

31 May 2022, 16:47 | Written by Cerys Kenneally

Run The Jewels' Killer Mike has hopped on What So Not's new song "Mr Regular" with Oliver Tree.

Australian producer What So Not has delivered his new Dead Prez and Gorillaz-inspired track "Mr Regular", which features Killer Mike of Run The Jewels as well as Oliver Tree.

What So Not says of the song, "It’s one of the biggest songs I’ve ever been part of, tied up in red tape for too long. I know how much the fans and community want this one."

He adds of the collaboration, "I showed Mike the demo after working on a bootleg/remix for his project Run The Jewels. "Mr Regular" is about the difficulty that we face through our childhood and career progression as clueless superior figures try to control and shape our path."

The new song is also accompanied by news of What So Not's second album Anomaly, which will feature a 2022 edit of MØ's "Mercy", as well as new collaborations with DMA's, Louis The Child, Body Ocean and Lucy Lucy, Herizen and more.


  1. Alive
  2. Anomaly (Feat. AY AY)
  3. Mr Regular (Feat. Oliver Tree, Killer Mike)
  4. The Change (Feat. DMA’S)
  5. Halifax (Feat. ZOID LAND, Phi11a, Tek Genesis)
  6. On Air (Feat. Louis The Child, Captain Cuts, JRM)
  7. Messin’ Me Up (Feat. EVAN GIIA)
  8. Bad Piano (Feat. Body Ocean, Lucy Lucy)
  9. Mercy (2022 Edit feat. MØ)
  10. Black Shallow (Feat. Enschway)
  11. As One (Feat. Herizen)
"Mr Regular" featuring Killer Mike and Oliver Tree is out now. What So Not's Anomaly album will arrive on 16 September via Counter/Sweat It Out.
Share article

Get the Best Fit take on the week in music direct to your inbox every Friday

Read next