Search The Line of Best Fit
Search The Line of Best Fit
Kiasmos press photo by Sigga Ella WEB

Kiasmos announce their "brightest release to date" and unfurl lead single "Blurred"

15 August 2017, 12:31 | Written by Laurence Day

Electronica duo Kiasmos have announced new 12" EP Blurred and shared the lead single/title track.

The Iceland-based pair, comprising award-winning composer Ólafur Arnalds and Faroe Island-born artist Janus Rasmussen, are following up 2015's Swept and Looped short-players.

"To write new material felt like a new beginning for us after two years of touring," says Rasmussen. "The plan was to write something a tad darker than our previous stuff. Spring in Reykjavík had other plans though, as this turned out to be our brightest release to date."

As well as four new songs from Kiasmos, there are remixes by Bonobo and Stimming - the former adds his touch to the title track.

"Stimming was one of the reasons we started making four-on-the-floor music and we have been listening to Bonobo since we were young," Arnalds explains. "It was a great honour that they wanted to contribute remixes for the EP."


  1. Shed
  2. Blurred
  3. Jarred
  4. Paused
  5. Blurred (Bonobo Remix)
  6. Paused (Stimming Remix)
The Blurred EP is out 6 October via Erased Tapes.

Share article

Get the Best Fit take on the week in music direct to your inbox every Friday

Read next