Search The Line of Best Fit
Search The Line of Best Fit

Kendrick Lamar releases To Pimp A Butterfly a week early

16 March 2015, 08:01 | Written by Laurence Day

Kendrick Lamar has unleashed his much-anticipated new album To Pimp A Butterfly a week earlier than expected.

Lamar's unveiled his latest creation with little to no warning, setting the Internet into overdrive with the release of his follow up to 2012's good kid, m.A.A.d city.

You can buy To Pimp A Butterfly now via iTunes. It was originally scheduled for release on TDE/Interscope/Aftermath on 23 March.

Stream the new LP below via Spotify, and check out the tracklist afterwards.


1. Wesley's Theory (ft. George Clinton & Thundercat)
2. For Free? (Interlude)
3. King Kunta
4. Institutionalized (ft. Bilal, Anna Wise & Snoop Dogg)
5. These Walls (ft. Bilal, Anna Wise & Snoop Dogg)
6. U
7. Alright
8. For Sale? (Interlude)
9. Momma
10. Hood Politics
11. How Much A Dollar Cost (ft. James Fauntleroy & Ronald Isley)
12. Complexion (A Zulu Love) (ft. Rapsody)
13. The Blacker The Berry
14. You Ain't Gotta Lie (Momma Said)
15. i
16. Mortal Man

Share article

Get the Best Fit take on the week in music direct to your inbox every Friday

Read next