Search The Line of Best Fit
Search The Line of Best Fit
Kelly lee owens lp8 sonic 8 olga josie hall

Kelly Lee Owens announces new album with lead tracks "Sonic 8" and "Olga"

30 March 2022, 14:21 | Written by Cerys Kenneally

Kelly Lee Owens has returned with news of her third album LP.8, and has shared two tracks "Sonic 8" and "Olga" as the lead outings.

"Sonic 8" and "Olga" are Kelly Lee Owens' first new releases of 2022, following last year's FIFA Women’s World Cup 2023 theme song "Unity".

LP.8 will follow Owens' 2020 second album Inner Song (which won last year's Welsh Music Prize). Lasse Marhaug (Merzbow, Sunn O))), Jenny Hval) co-wrote and co-produced the new album.

She says of the album title, "For me, 8 meant completion - an album that will ripple infinitely with me personally."


  1. Release
  2. Voice
  3. Anadlu
  4. S.O (2)
  5. Olga
  6. Nana Piano
  7. Quickening
  8. One
  9. Sonic 8
"Sonic 8" and "Olga" are both out now. Kelly Lee Owens' LP.8 album will arrive digitally on 29 April and physically on 10 June via Smalltown Supersound, and is available to pre-order now.
Share article

Get the Best Fit take on the week in music direct to your inbox every Friday

Read next