Goodman (La Sera, Vivian Girls) and Morgan (Springtime Carnivore, Gold Motel, The Hush Sound) will also be tackling tracks by The Stooges, Misfits, Blondie, Billy Idol, Buzzcocks, and The Jam (plus others).

Take It, It's Yours is out 26 August through Polyvinyl.

Speaking about the album, Goodman says in a statement:

"On the surface a song like [Bad Brains’] 'Pay to Cum' seems really masculine, but to me, the lyrics are really more about freedom. You have the right to sing, you have the right to dance. When you have two girls harmonizing on these songs, they take on a new meaning, because you're listening in a different way. ... These songs helped shaped who we are. They gave us the songs, and now we get to give them back as our thank you."

Hear Goodman and Morgan tackle "Bastards Of Young" below, and check out the full LP tracklist after.


1. Over the Edge (Wipers)
2. Pay to Cum (Bad Brains)
3. Bastards of Young (The Replacements)
4. Sex Beat (The Gun Club)
5. Ever Fallen in Love (Buzzcocks)
6. Where Eagles Dare (The Misfits)
7. I Wanna Be Your Dog (The Stooges)
8. In the City (The Jam)
9. Dreaming (Blondie)
10. Rebel Yell (Billy Idol)