Search The Line of Best Fit
Search The Line of Best Fit

Kate Bush to release live record of 2014 residency Before The Dawn

29 September 2016, 09:35 | Written by Laurence Day

Kate Bush is set to release her first live record - it's a three-disc collection recorded at her monumental 2014 residency Before The Dawn.

Bush's shows - a whopping 22 at the Hammersmith Apollo in London - were her first in 35 years, so it's no wonder this'll be her first live record. By all accounts they were magical, but if you didn't catch her in the flesh, now's your chance to glimpse the wonder that Bush presented.

The three-act performances have been put to disc, with each disc containing one full act.

Listen to the 10-minute "Prologue" below, and view the mammoth tracklist after.


  1. Lily
  2. Hounds Of Love
  3. Joanni
  4. Top Of The City
  5. Never Be Mine
  6. Running Up That Hill
  7. King Of The Mountain


  1. Astronomer’s Call (Spoken Monologue)
  2. And Dream Of Sheep
  3. Under Ice
  4. Waking The Witch
  5. Watching Them Without Her (Dialogue)
  6. Watching You Without Me
  7. Little Light
  8. Jig Of Life
  9. Hello Earth
  10. The Morning Fog


  1. Prelude
  2. Prologue
  3. An Architect’s Dream
  4. The Painter’s Link
  5. Sunset
  6. Aerial Tal
  7. Somewhere In Between
  8. Tawny Moon
  9. Nocturn
  10. Aerial
  11. Among Angels
  12. Cloudbusting
Share article

Get the Best Fit take on the week in music direct to your inbox every Friday

Read next