Other artists announced today include Anaïs, Azekel, Kero Kero Bonito, Nakhane, Viagra Boys, Richard Norris, and more.

The new names join Thundercat, SOPHIE, Anitta, KOKOROKO, and many others.

Speaking about this year's festival, Rodgers said, "In curating Meltdown I’m effectively creating my own live concert playlist of my favourite artists, new and old. I’m delighted to announce the addition of Jungle and my great friend Johnny Marr to the lineup as well as new artists like Kero Kero Bonito, Anaïs and Nakhane. Alongside the incredible artists previously announced such as Eurythmics Songbook, KOKOROKO, SOPHIE and CHIC every night is going to be special."

Nile Rodgers' Meltdown Festival takes place at London's Southbank Centre from 3-11 August. Find out more.