"Burn" is Joy Orbison's first new offering since his 2018 EP 81b.

Orbison's forthcoming EP will feature six tracks, and a collaboration with KEYAH/BLU.

Speaking about Slipping, Joy Orbison says, "Slipping a new EP by me is up next on Hinge Finger and will be available on all platforms next week. this one was a bit of a transitional record for me, personally and musically. It paints quite a vivid picture in my head that I hope you’ll enjoy, summer in my studio with two of London's finest, Mansur Brown & KEYAH/BLU and a snapshot of winter in New York with Infinite. Oh and a bit of autumn with dad too! The cover is a picture of my nan in London taken some time in the 70’s, lovely right? This photo really makes me smile, my mum summed it up the best tho - 'washing on the line, empty pond and my mum doing the three things she loved the most. sunbathing, smoking and a glass of something'. there’s clearly a lot to learn here (get pissed in the garden more) but i see it as a reminder to make the most of what you have."


  1. Burn (Feat. Mansur Brown & Infinite)
  2. Under (Feat. KEYAH/BLU)
  3. W Dad
  4. Breath In
  5. Walworth Waltz (Feat. Infinite)
  6. While She's Away (Feat. Mansur Brown)
"Burn" is out now. Joy Orbison's Slipping EP will land 18 October via Hinge Finger.