"Gone" follows Smith's recent collaboration with Brent Faiyaz's Sonder on "Nobody But You" earlier this month, and is accompanied by news of her new eight-track project Be Right Back.

She says of the new song, "There’s something about being able to write about one thing and for it to mean so many different things to others. I love that this song, well any of my songs really, will be interpreted in different ways, depending on the experiences of the people listening. This one is just me asking why people have to be taken from us."

Of Be Right Back, Smith adds, "It’s called be right back because it’s just something I want my fans to have right now, this isn’t an album and these songs wouldn’t have made it. If I needed to make these songs, then someone needs to hear them too."

Be Right Back - her first collection of tracks since her 2018 debut album Lost & Found - will include "Gone" alongside Smith's March single "Addicted", and will feature a collaboration with Shaybo.


  1. Addicted
  2. Gone
  3. Bussdown (feat. Shaybo)
  4. Time
  5. Home
  6. Burn
  7. Digging
  8. Weekend
"Gone" is out now. Jorja Smith's Be Right Back project will land 14 May, and is available to pre-order now.