Search The Line of Best Fit
Search The Line of Best Fit

Jenny Lewis confirms tracklist & release date for Ryan Adams-produced new album The Voyager

19 May 2014, 15:08 | Written by Luke Morgan Britton

Rilo Kiley singer Jenny Lewis recently announced a new solo album, with more details of The Voyager now emerging.

​The record - Lewis’ first lone release since 2008′s Acid Tongue - will drop on 29 July, produced by Ryan Adams.

“After Rilo Kiley broke up and a few really intense personal things happened, I completely melted down. It nearly destroyed me,” Lewis told Rolling Stone of the LP.

“I had such severe insomnia that, at one point, I didn’t sleep for five straight nights. Many of the songs on The Voyager came out of the need to occupy my mind in the moments when I just couldn’t shut down… This record was the hardest one I ever made. The Voyager tells that story: the longest night of my life and the journey to finally getting some rest.”

Check out the record’s full tracklisting below:

1 “Head Underwater”
2 “She’s Not Me”
3 “Just One Of The Guys”
4 “Slippery Slopes”
5 “Late Bloomer”
6 “You Can’t Outrun ’Em”
7 “The New You”
8 “Aloha & The Three Johns”
9 “Love U Forever”
10 “The Voyager”

Share article

Get the Best Fit take on the week in music direct to your inbox every Friday

Read next