Search The Line of Best Fit
Search The Line of Best Fit

Janet Jackson's new LP Unbreakable is 17 tracks long and features Missy Elliott

03 September 2015, 12:41 | Written by Laurence Day

Janet Jackson has announced a new record called Unbreakable - it's her first studio release in seven whole years.

It's 17 tracks long and features guest spots from J. Cole and Missy Elliott.

Speaking about the record's creation, which is released on the 30th anniversary of her Control's release, longtime collaborators Jimmy Jam and Terry Lewis say: “It’s wonderful to be creating again with Janet. From songwriting, producing, arranging, singing, dancing, acting, she deftly does it all and truly personifies the word artist. Unbreakable is a gift to all of her fans who have steadfastly stood by her. It is a subject for conversation, a plea for compassion, and a call for action from someone who’s come a long way, but’s got a long way to go, and has much to say about it. In other words, if you want to know what’s on her mind you only have to listen."

Unbreakable is released 2 October on Rhythm Nation/BMG.

You can hear the J. Cole version of "No Sleeep" already.


1. Unbreakable
2. Burnitup! (Feat. Missy Elliott)
3. Dammn Baby
4. The Great Forever
5. Shoulda Known Better
6. After You Fall
7. Broken Hearts Heal
8. Night
9 No Sleeep (Feat. J Cole)
10. Dream Maker/ Euphoria
11. 2 B Loved
12. Take Me Away
13. Promise
14. Lessons Learned
15. Black Eagle
16. Well Traveled
17. Gon B Alright

Share article

Get the Best Fit take on the week in music direct to your inbox every Friday

Read next