Search The Line of Best Fit
Search The Line of Best Fit

James Blake streams vibrant new electro-soul album The Colour In Anything

06 May 2016, 07:36 | Written by Laurence Day

James Blake has released his new album The Colour In Anything, and you can stream it in full now.

Bon Iver appears as a special guest on "I Need A Forest Fire", while Frank Ocean and Rick Rubin add writing and production respectively.

The LP's artwork, designed by iconic illustrator Sir Quentin Blake, was teased earlier this week with billboards in London and New York. The album's title, previously thought to be Radio Silence, was also revealed.

Previously released cuts "Timeless" and "Modern Soul" appear on the 17-track album.

The Colour In Anything is out now via Polydor. It's the long-awaited follow up to Mercury Prize-winning 2014 record Overgrown.

Stream the LP below, and check out the tracklist and artwork after.


1. Radio Silence
2. Points
3. Love Me In Whatever Way
4. Timeless
5. F.O.R.E.V.E.R
6. Put That Away and Talk To Me
7. I Hope My Life
8. Waves Know Shores
9. My Willing Heart
10. Choose Me
11. I Need A Forest Fire
12. Noise Above Our Heads
13. The Colour In Anything
14. Two Men Down
15. Modern Soul
16. Always
17. Meet You In The Maze

Share article

Get the Best Fit take on the week in music direct to your inbox every Friday

Read next