Search The Line of Best Fit
Search The Line of Best Fit

Jagwar Ma detail new album Every Now & Then, share new track "Give Me A Reason"

19 August 2016, 10:42 | Written by Jessica Goodman

Three years on from their storming debut Jagwar Ma have detailed the release of its much-anticipated follow up, and shared a new song from the release to boot.

Following the addictive motion of lead track "O B 1", "Give Me A Reason" sees the outfit take their sound to even more stratospheric climbs. As sprawling as it is enthralling, through its seven minute duration the track incorporates everything from dance, through house, past psych-infused beats, culminating in a dance named the band have termed "the amoeba".

Titled Every Now & Then, Jagwar Ma's second album is released via Marathon Artist on 14 October.

Get tose dance moves going with "Give Me A Reason" below, and find the album tracklisting beneath.

  1. "Falling"
  2. "Say What You Feel"
  3. "Loose Ends"
  4. ​"Give Me A Reason"
  5. "Ordinary"
  6. "Batter Up"
  7. "O B 1"
  8. "Slipping"
  9. "High Rotations"
  10. "Don’t Make It Right"
  11. "Colour of Paradise"
Share article

Get the Best Fit take on the week in music direct to your inbox every Friday

Read next