Search The Line of Best Fit
Search The Line of Best Fit

Jaakko Eino Kalevi announces self-titled debut album, streams "Double Talk"

12 March 2015, 18:58 | Written by Laurence Day

Finnish artist Jaakko Eino Kalevi has announced details of his long-awaited debut album, and is streaming the lead single "Double Talk".

The eponymous long-player follows 2013's Dreamzone EP. Explaining the title choice, Kalevi, who's now based in Berlin, said:

“I played the ‘self-titled’ card this time because for many people this album will be their first encounter with my music... also, I get my name misspelled so often that I think it’s good to focus on that at this point.”

Speaking about the cohesiveness, he added:

“I wanted this album to be more like a whole rather than a collection of songs, and I’m happy that I was able to develop that Dreamzone feel. These songs are tied closely together and I worked on them at the same time.”

Jaakko Eino Kalevi is out 15 June via Weird World.

Check out "Double Talk" below. The LP's tracklist can be found afterwards.


1. J.E.K.
2. Double Talk
3. Deeper Shadows
4. Say
5. Mind Like Muscle
6. Night At The Field
7. Don't Ask Me Why
8. Room
9. Hush Down
10. Ikuinen Purkautumaton Jännite

Share article

Get the Best Fit take on the week in music direct to your inbox every Friday

Read next