Search The Line of Best Fit
Search The Line of Best Fit

Ibeyi announce debut album, share video for "Mama Says"

03 November 2014, 15:55 | Written by Laurence Day

Ibeyi, the 19-year-old French-Cuban twins have announced details of their self-titled debut album, set for release 17 February via XL.

The album was produced by XL's head honcho Richard Russell, and Ed Morris has directed a video for their lead single, "Mama Says" - the song that drew attention to Ibeyi via the live video released over the summer.

Watch the video and then check out Ibeyi's tracklist below.


1. Eleggua (Intro)
2. Oya
3. Ghosts
4. River
5. Think Of You
6. Behind The Curtain
7. Stranger / Lover
8. Mama Says
9. Weatherman
10. Faithful
11. Yanira
12. Singles
13. Ibeyi (Outro)

Ibeyi is out 17 February on XL.

Share article

Get the Best Fit take on the week in music direct to your inbox every Friday

Read next