"Cathedral" is Hovvdy's first new music since last year's Cranberry album.

Back in June the Austin band released a split EP of covers with Lomelda.

Charlie Martin told FADER that "Cathedral" was inspired by a "weird vision or dream about being in the past and seeing my grandma at this church".

Hovvdy's new record Heavy Lifter was recorded in autumn last year across multiple home studios in Texas with the help of producer, engineer, and multi-instrumentalist Ben Littlejohn.


  1. 1999
  2. Mr. Lee
  3. So Brite
  4. Cathedral
  5. Lifted
  6. feel tall
  7. TellmeI'masinger
  8. Ruin (my ride)
  9. Tools
  10. Watergun
  11. Pixie
  12. Keep It Up
  13. Sudbury
"Cathedral" is out now. Hovvdy's third album Heavy Lifter lands 18 October via Double Double Whammy, and is available to pre-order now.