Search The Line of Best Fit
Search The Line of Best Fit

Hot Chip reveal unique artwork for Why Make Sense?

24 February 2015, 10:18 | Written by Laurence Day

Hot Chip have revealed the unique artwork (and a clip of fresh noise) from upcoming record Why Make Sense?.

Nick Relph has designed the artwork, and owing to a "unique and bespoke printing technique which has never been used before", you'll be able to grab the record in 501 different colours. Furthermore, when combined with "subtle variations of the design", every single copy of the album, on any physical format, be entirely unique.

Check out the artwork, and a new clip of noise, here.

Why Make Sense? will also be available as a Special Edition, featuring the Separate EP (four new offcuts from the album sessions). It's due on 18 May via Domino.

Watch Hot Chip perform new single "Huarache Lights" at this past weekend's BBC 6 Music Festival below. The LP/EP tracklists can be found afterwards.

Why Make Sense? tracklist:

1. Huarache Lights
2. Love Is The Future
3. Cry For You
4. Started Right
5. White Wine and Fried Chicken
6. Dark Night
7. Easy To Get
8. Need You Now
9. So Much Further To Go
10. Why Make Sense?

Separate EP tracklist:

1. Burning Up
2. Separate
3. Move With Me
4. Re-harmonize

Share article

Get the Best Fit take on the week in music direct to your inbox every Friday

Read next