Search The Line of Best Fit
Search The Line of Best Fit

Hot Chip detail new album Why Make Sense?, share video for lead single "Huarache Lights"

10 February 2015, 12:21 | Written by Laurence Day

Hot Chip have announced their sixth album, Why Make Sense?, and are sharing a video for lead single "Huarache Lights".

Hot Chip's new visuals for "Huarache Lights" is "based around a light installation by artist Robert Bell and filmed in one take by Andy Knowles." The track's a sparkly dance-pop number with forceful rhythms and powerful bass, but it's also laced with a spaced-out psychedelia.

It is produced by Hot Chip and Mark Ralph, and follows 2012’s In Our Heads.

Why Make Sense? will also be available as a Special Edition, featuring the Separate EP (four new offcuts from the album sessions). It's due on 18 May via Domino.

Watch the video for "Huarache Lights" below, then check out the EP and LP tracklists and Hot Chip's newly announced UK shows.

Why Make Sense? tracklist:

1. Huarache Lights
2. Love Is The Future
3. Cry For You
4. Started Right
5. White Wine and Fried Chicken
6. Dark Night
7. Easy To Get
8. Need You Now
9. So Much Further To Go
10. Why Make Sense?

Separate EP tracklist:

1. Burning Up
2. Separate
3. Move With Me
4. Re-harmonize


12 - UK, Glasgow, Glasgow School of Art
13 - UK, Manchester, Gorilla
14 - UK, London, Oval Space

Share article

Get the Best Fit take on the week in music direct to your inbox every Friday

Read next