Search The Line of Best Fit
Search The Line of Best Fit

Hinds announce debut record Leave Me Alone, reveal low-slung new track "Garden"

08 September 2015, 15:56 | Written by Laurence Day

Hinds have (finally) announced details of their eagerly anticipated debut long-player - it's called Leave Me Alone.

The Madrid foursome have also shared a new single titled "Garden", which is the a melodic, lo-fi garage ballad - or as close as one the raucous bunch will probably ever create.

Speaking about the LP, Hinds say:

okay, (big sigh) believe it or not, this is the announcing of our debut album.
let's start from the beginning. garden is the first track of twelve songs. why?
do you know when musicians say they hate their songs? we don't know if that's true, we only know it's not in our case.. 'cause we fucking love this song. and we knew it will open the album since the very beginning. please don't say it was a shitty decision.

we've been one year writing this album only while we were home, and you guys know that didn't happen very often. but the good part of having to write songs so separately in time is that we wrote about very different feelings we've lived. these songs try to represent the 12 faces of love we've experienced.
it's funny 'cause we thought this album would be all party and cheerfulness but . SURPRISE. it's not!!!!! haha. feelings are more balanced, like in life. so suddenly we had a more sober -or even sad- album than we expected. please don't think we've turned into depressive people or something, we've always been humans, it's just we're now showing it to you.


Their perennial pal Diego García - who is in The Parrots - has produced the album.

Leave Me Alone is out via Lucky Number on 8 January 2016. You can pre-order it now.

Stream "Garden" below, and then study the LP's tracklist afterwards.


1. Garden
2. Fat Calmed Kiddos
3. Warts
4. Easy
5. Castigadas En El Granero
6. Solar Gap
7. Chili Town
8. Bamboo
9. San Diego
10. And I Will Send Your Flowers Back
11. I’ll Be Your Man
12. Walking Home

Share article

Get the Best Fit take on the week in music direct to your inbox every Friday

Read next