Search The Line of Best Fit
Search The Line of Best Fit

Hinds detail deluxe edition of debut record Leave Me Alone

21 September 2016, 10:22 | Written by Laurence Day

Madrid quartet Hinds have announced a deluxe edition of debut record Leave Me Alone featuring B-sides, rarities, and cell phone demos.

There's also a new video for fan fav "Bamboo" featuring the garage rockers in doodle form. It's directed by Laurina Paperina.

Leave Me Alone's deluxe edition is released 28 October, only on CD and vinyl. Hinds have written a statement about the bumper version of Leave Me Alone:

"hi! we are Ade, Amber, Ana and Carlotta and this is HINDS. Our first ever album is called leave me alone but this is the deluxe edition. So you can listen to songs you might not know we had and demos recorded with a cellphone.

"about the demos, first of all, they are not demos. but we couldn't find the correct way to call them. they NEVER were thought to be shown to the world. while we are writing we record ourselves with our cellphones so we can listen to it again on the bus or wherever and we think new ideas and how to make the song better.

"ALL OF THE DEMOS we've chose happened when the song was just born, so we are making up English (?) words, or hardly reading the notebook while trying to remember the chords and the structure.

"but mysteriously, even thou all this shit, we love them. 'cause they take us exactly to the moment we wrote them. like a time machine. and we seriously hope this magic happens to you too and brings you to drink sangria at 1am sitting on a carpet with us."

Hinds are will soon be touring North America and Europe, and are headed to the UK in late November. Full info on Songkick.

Check out the new "Bamboo" clip below. The deluxe edition tracklist is after.


Leave Me Alone

  1. Garden
  2. Fat Calmed Kiddos
  3. Warts
  4. Easy
  5. Castigadas En El Granero
  6. Solar Gap
  7. Chili Town
  8. Bamboo
  9. San Diego
  10. And I Will Send Your Flowers Back
  11. I’ll Be Your Man
  12. Walking Home

Deluxe Edition

  1. Holograma (Los Nasty’s cover)
  2. When It Comes To You (Dead Ghosts cover)
  3. Castigadas en el Granero (BARN)
  4. Between Cans (BARN)
  5. Trippy Gum
  6. Davey Crockett (The Headcoats cover)
  7. Whiskey (Demo) (unreleased song 11-Jan-2014)
  8. Walking Home (Demo) (16-April-2015)
  9. San Diego (Demo) (6-August-2014)
  10. Fat Calmed Kiddos (Demo) (24-May-2014)
  11. Chili Town (Demo) (28-Feb-2015)
  12. Castigadas en el Granero (8-bit)
Share article

Get the Best Fit take on the week in music direct to your inbox every Friday

Read next