"Black Rose" arrives as a hard-hitting ballad on intersectional feminism, spoken with emotion from the perspective of Ghetts raising his daughter.

Although Kojey Radical hasn't got his own verse, he provides soulful harmonies over the minimalistic instrumental.

"Black Rose" is taken from Ghetts forthcoming album Ghetto Gospel: The New Testament.

To coincide with his forthcoming album release, Ghetts will be hosting a "Ghettsibition" on 14 September at Kachette in Shoreditch. The pop-up will showcase artwork for the album, as well as a listening experience, and memorabilia that the rapper has collected throughout his career. The "Ghettsibition" will be open to the public from 10am-5pm, with an intimate Q+A later in the evening when the gallery reopens.


  1. Caution
  2. Pick Up The Phone Ft. President T
  3. Halloween
  4. London
  5. Purple Sky ft. Wretch 32
  6. Hand On The Bible Ft. Ghetto Gospel Choir
  7. Preach Ft. Donea’o
  8. Spiritual Warfare Ft. Leah McFall & Jordy
  9. Houdini
  10. Next Of Kin ft. Rukhsana Merrise, Ghetto Gospel Choir & Confect
  11. No Love
  12. King ft. Little Simz
  13. Slumdog Millionaire Ft. Stefflon Don
  14. Shellington Crescent Ft. Chip
  15. Jess Song
  16. Window Pain
  17. Black Rose ft. Kojey Radical
"Black Rose" is available now. Ghetto Gospel: The New Testament arrives on 14 September. Find out more.