Search The Line of Best Fit
Search The Line of Best Fit

Gengahr release surprise three-track Tired Eyes EP ahead of headline tour

28 September 2015, 14:25 | Written by Laurence Day

Gengahr have released a brand new EP called Tired Eyes ahead of their upcoming headline tour.

Gengahr's debut LP A Dream Outside was released earlier this year by Transgressive.

The title track is produced with Nicolas Vernhes (Deerhunter, The War On Drugs, Animal Collective). Gengahr's frontman Felix Bushe says of the collaboration: "We have been huge admirers of Nicholas Vernhes and all the incredible records he has produced and recorded. It was a real dream come true to find that he was a fan of what we were doing and be given the opportunity to work together and a song of ours."

There are three new tracks on the EP: the title track, "Loki", and "Fade To Black". It's out now, and will be included - with B-side "Haunter" and their cover of Fugazi's "I'm So Tired" - on the deluxe reissue of A Dream Outside.

Stream "Tired Eyes" below. Check out the band's upcoming tour dates afterwards.


6 - Brighton Komedia
7 - Bristol Exchange
8 - London Scala
9 - Nottingham Bodega
10 - Oxford The Bullingdon
12 - Birmingham Hare & Hounds
13 - Norwich Arts Centre
14 - Cambridge Portland Arms
16 - Manchester Deaf Institute
17 - Leeds Wardrobe
19 - Glasgow King Tuts
20 - Newcastle Think Tank
21 - Sheffield The Harley

Share article

Get the Best Fit take on the week in music direct to your inbox every Friday

Read next