Frank Ocean, When Saints Go Machine and Alt-J were among the winners at this year’s UK Music Video awards.

Ocean’s video for ‘Novacane’ was awarded for ‘Best International Urban Video’ while When Saints Go Machine and Alt-J picked up ‘Best Budget Indie/Rock Video’ and ‘Best UK Alternative Video’ respectively.

Elsewhere Lana Del Rey won ‘Best International Pop Video’, Spiritualized took home ‘Best UK Indie/Rock Video’ and Fleet Foxes topped the ‘Best Animation in a Video’ category.

The Shins were also honoured, awarded with the ‘Best International Indie/Rock Video’, while Temper Trap were named recipients of the ‘Best Telecine in a Video’ award.

The big winner of the night, however, was M.I.A – who took home three awards in total, including the main prize ‘Video Of The Year’.

The UK Music Video awards took place last night (8 November) in London, with the full list of winners as follows:

Video of the Year – UK, in association with 4Music
M.I.A. – Bad Girls (Romain Gavras)

Best Pop Video – UK, in association with 4Music
M.I.A. – Bad Girls (Romain Gavras)

Best Pop Video – International
Lana Del Rey – Born To Die (Yoann Lemoine)

Best Pop Video – Budget
Rent Boys – Shoot The Shot (Zac Ella)

Best Dance Video – UK, in association with Rudeye Dance Studios
The Shoes – Time To Dance (Daniel Wolfe)

Best Dance Video – International
Duck Sauce – Big Bad Wolf (Keith Schofield)

Best Dance Video – Budget
Todd Terje – Inspector Norse (Kristoffer Borgli)

Best Urban Video – UK, in association with East End Studios
Plan B – Ill Manors (Yann Demange)

Best Urban Video – International
Frank Ocean – Novacane (Nabil)

Best Urban Video – Budget
Noisses – Run Your Mouth (Drew Cox)

Best Indie/Rock Video – UK
Spiritualized – Hey Jane (AG Rojas)

Best Indie/Rock Video – International
The Shins – Simple Song (Daniels)

Best Indie/Rock Video – Budget
When Saints Go Machine – Parix (Daniel Kragh-Jacobsen)

Best Alternative Video – UK
Alt-J – Breezeblocks (Ellis Bahl)

Best Alternative Video – International
The Hickey Underworld – The Frog (Joe Vanhoutteghem)

Best Alternative Video – Budget
The Death Set – They Come To Get Us (Guillaume Panariello)

Best Animation in a Video
Fleet Foxes – The Shrine/An Argument (Sean Pecknold & Britta Johnson)

Best Art Direction & Design in a Video
Justice – New Lands (Roger Bellés)

Best Choreography in a Video
Will Young – Losing Myself (Aletta Collins)

Best Cinematography in A Video, in association with Panalux
Feist – The Bad In Each Other (Martin de Thurah)

Best Editing in a Video, in association with Vanderquest
The Shoes – Time To Dance (Daniel Wolfe)

Best Styling in a Video
M.I.A. – Bad Girls (Romain Gavras)

Best Telecine in a Video
Temper Trap – Trembling Hands (Tom Haines)

Best Visual Effects in a Video
Woodkid – Run Boy Run (Yoann Lemoine)

The Innovation Award
ALB – Golden Chains (Johnatan Broda)

Best Live Music Coverage
Chemical Brothers – Don’t Think (Adam Smith)

Best Music Ad – TV or Online
Kasabian – Velociraptor! (John Pavely)

The People’s Choice Award, in association with VEVO
One Direction ‘Live While We’re Young’

Best Producer, in association with Rushes
Lee Groombridge

Best Commissioner
John Moule

Best New Director, in association with Locomotion
AG Rojas

Best Director, in association with Promo News
Romain Gavras

The Icon Award
Jamie Thraves