Search The Line of Best Fit
Search The Line of Best Fit
OH Taylor Hawkins Low Res 12

Foo Fighters' Taylor Hawkins announces new album with lead single "Crossed The Line"

15 October 2019, 14:58 | Written by Cerys Kenneally

Foo Fighters' drummer Taylor Hawkins has announced a new album with The Coattail Riders, Get The Money, as well as sharing the lead offering "Crossed The Line".

"Crossed The Line" is the opening track from Get The Money, and features fellow Foo Fighters member Dave Grohl, and Jon Davison.

Taylor Hawkins and The Coattail Riders' new album is co-produced by John Lousteau and Hawkins, and mixed by Sylvia Massy. Get The Money follows on from Hawkins' 2016 six-song mini-LP KOTA.

Alongside Dave Grohl, other collaborators on the record include Pat Smear, Roger Taylor, Joe Walsh, Duff McKagan, Nancy Wilson, Chrissie Hynde, Perry Farrell, LeAnn Rimes, and others.


  1. Crossed the Line (Feat. Dave Grohl, Jon Davison)
  2. Don’t Look At Me That Way (Feat. Duff McKagan, Nancy Wilson)
  3. You’re No Good at Life No More (Feat. Dave Grohl)
  4. I Really Blew It (Feat. Dave Grohl, Perry Farrell)
  5. Queen Of The Clowns (Feat. Mark King)
  6. Get the Money (Feat. Joe Walsh, Chrissie Hynde, Duff McKagan)
  7. C U in Hell (Feat. LeAnn Rimes)
  8. Middle Child (Feat. Dave Grohl)
  9. Kiss the Ring
  10. Shapes Of Things (Feat. Roger Taylor, Pat Smear)
"Crossed The Line" is out now. Taylor Hawkins and The Coattail Riders' new album Get The Money lands 8 November via Shanabelle/Columbia Records, and is available to pre-order now.
Share article

Get the Best Fit take on the week in music direct to your inbox every Friday

Read next