Search The Line of Best Fit
Search The Line of Best Fit

Foals air new single "What Went Down"

16 June 2015, 19:44 | Written by Laurence Day

Foals have aired new single "What Went Down", the title track from their upcoming fourth record, tonight (16 June) on Annie Mac's radio show. They've also released the accompanying visuals.

The track is a lengthy five-minute salvo of rock intensity; frontman Yannis Philippakis said it was “definitely the most savage and animalistic” track they've released, adding that “it feels predatory, like we’re on a hunt.”

What Went Down is released 28 August, and is available to pre-order from tonight. To find out more about the album, head here.

The band have also confirmed a handful of European dates, which you can check out here.

Watch "What Went Down" below.


1. What Went Down
2. Mountain At My Gates
3. Birch Tree
4. Give It All
5. Albatross
6. Snake Oil
7. Night Swimmers
8. London Thunder
9. Lonely Hunter
10. A Knife in the Ocean

Share article

Get the Best Fit take on the week in music direct to your inbox every Friday

Read next