Search The Line of Best Fit
Search The Line of Best Fit
Fka twigs matthew stone magdalene

FKA Twigs shares tracklist for second album

09 September 2019, 13:52 | Written by Cerys Kenneally

FKA Twigs has unveiled the tracklist for her forthcoming second album Magdalene.

Last week, FKA Twigs shared details of her long-awaited second album Magdalene.

Alongside revealing that it's about "every lover that I’ve ever had, and every lover that I’m going to have", FKA Twigs also revealed that the album is co-produced by Nicolas Jaar, and was recorded between London, New York, and LA.

Discussing her album in more detail, FKA Twigs says in a press release, "I never thought heartbreak could be so all-encompassing. I never thought that my body could stop working to the point that I couldn’t express myself physically in the ways that I have always loved and found so much solace."

She adds, "I have always practiced my way into being the best I could be, but I couldn’t do that this time, I was left with no option but to tear every process down. But the process of making this album has allowed me for the first time, and in the most real way, to find compassion when I have been at my most ungraceful, confused, and fractured. I stopped judging myself and at that moment found hope in Magdalene. To her I am forever grateful."


  1. thousand eyes
  2. home with you
  3. sad day
  4. holy terrain (Feat. Future)
  5. mary magdalene
  6. fallen alien
  7. mirrored heart
  8. daybed
  9. cellophane
FKA Twigs will drop new single "holy terrain" tonight at 7:30pm BST. Magdalene will be released 25 October via Young Turks.
Share article

Get the Best Fit take on the week in music direct to your inbox every Friday

Read next