Search The Line of Best Fit
Search The Line of Best Fit
First Aid Kit Town Hall 10 18 17 Julia Drummond 2 25

First Aid Kit announce Ruins record and share new single "Postcard"

27 October 2017, 11:21 | Written by Laurence Day

Swedish folk twosome First Aid Kit have announced new record Ruins and shared fresh taste "Postcard".

Ruins follows 2014 LP Stay Gold. Sisters Johanna and Klara Söderberg released the first single, "It's A Shame", just a month ago.

Earlier this year the pair released rocking single "You Are The Problem Here" to mark International Women's Day, but that track doesn't appear on the final tracklist for Ruins.

First Aid Kit will be playing Shoreditch Town Hall on 1 November.


  1. Rebel Heart
  2. It’s A Shame
  3. Fireworks
  4. Postcard
  5. To Live A Life
  6. My Wild Sweet Love
  7. Distant Star
  8. Ruins
  9. Hem Of Her Dress
  10. Nothing Has To Be True
Ruins is released 19 January 2018 via Columbia.
Share article

Get the Best Fit take on the week in music direct to your inbox every Friday

Read next