Search The Line of Best Fit
Search The Line of Best Fit
Eera aug17

EERA unfurls intense new single "Living"

27 September 2017, 15:00 | Written by Laurence Day

London-based artist EERA today unveils "Living", the icy new preview of upcoming debut record Reflection Of Youth.

Gale-force guitars combine with towering waves of percussion during the track, which amps up from threadbare beginnings to a raging maelstrom of sound and emotion by the end.

"[It's] an apology directed to one of my best friends, for a time in my life when I was dealing with a lot of stuff and putting a lot of it on him," explains EERA, aka Anna Lena Bruland. This new offering follows lead double whammy "I Wanna Dance" and "Christine".

Reflection Of Youth comes after Bruland's debut EERA EP last year and a collaboration with Ghostpoet. It was recorded with producer Nick Rayner at a studio located "on a working dairy farm" in West Wales and at Rayner's home studio in Cork, Ireland.

The Norwegian-born artist is playing a UK tour with Ghostpoet from next month, with a couple of instore dates chucked in for good measure. Find out the full details.


  1. Living
  2. Beast
  3. Christine
  4. I Wanna Dance
  5. Survived
  6. 10,000 Voices
  7. Watching You
  8. Trust
  9. Wise Man
  10. Reflection Of Youth
Reflection Of Youth is out 3 November via Big Dada.
Share article

Get the Best Fit take on the week in music direct to your inbox every Friday

Read next