Search The Line of Best Fit
Search The Line of Best Fit

Eagulls reveal gutsy post-punk number "Skipping"

09 March 2016, 16:19 | Written by Laurence Day

Eagulls have revealed "Skipping", another look into their upcoming second long-player Ullages.

This new song is the second official single from Ullages, and the third taste in total, following "Lemontrees" and "My Life In Rewind".

"Skipping", a feisty, grubby, bass-led shambler with guts and glorious post-punk darkness, was recorded at Leeds' Nave Studios with producer Matt Peel. Craig Silvey is on mixing duties.

Ullages is released 13 May via Partisan.

Stream "Skipping" below, and then check out the album's tracklist afterwards. The band's upcoming UK shows are after that.


1. Heads Or Tails
2. Euphoria
3. My Life In Rewind
4. Harpstrings
5. Velvet
6. Psalms
7. Blume
8. Skipping
9. Lemontrees
10. Aisles
11. White Lie Lullabies


10 - Leicester, Oddfellows Club
11 - Salford, Islington Mill


13 - Leeds Brudenell Social Club
16 - Glasgow Stereo
17 - Birmingham Hare & Hounds
19 - London Islington Assembly Hall
20 - Brighton Great Escape

Share article

Get the Best Fit take on the week in music direct to your inbox every Friday

Read next