Search The Line of Best Fit
Search The Line of Best Fit

Eagulls announce new LP Ullages and share lead single "My Life In Rewind"

24 February 2016, 15:09 | Written by Laurence Day

Leeds punks Eagulls have announced their eagerly anticipated second record Ullages and its lead single "My Life In Rewind".

Ullages was recorded at their hometown's Nave Studios with producer Matt Peel. It's mixed by Craig Silvey.

Earlier this year the group shared "Lemontrees", an album track, after missing a show, but "My Life In Rewind" is the first single from the follow up to their self-titled 2014 debut.

Ullages is released 13 May via Partisan. The title is an anagram of Eagulls - although an 'ullage' is also the "unfilled space in a container, particularly with a liquid".

Stream "My Life In Rewind" below, and then check out the album's tracklist afterwards. The band's upcoming UK shows are after that.


1. Heads Or Tails
2. Euphoria
3. My Life In Rewind
4. Harpstrings
5. Velvet
6. Psalms
7. Blume
8. Skipping
9. Lemontrees
10. Aisles
11. White Lie Lullabies


2 - London, Oslo
3 - Bristol, Fiddlers
4 - Norwich, Arts Centre
5 - Aldershot, West End Centre
10 - Leicester, Oddfellows Club
11 - Salford, Islington Mill


13th Leeds Brudenell Social Club
16th Glasgow Stereo
17th Birmingham Hare & Hounds
19th London Islington Assembly Hall
20th Brighton Great Escape

Share article

Get the Best Fit take on the week in music direct to your inbox every Friday

Read next