Search The Line of Best Fit
Search The Line of Best Fit
Drug dealer 2019

Drugdealer announces new record engineered by Mac DeMarco with lead single "Fools"

14 February 2019, 18:08 | Written by Cerys Kenneally

LA's Michael Collins, who fronts the Drugdealer collective, has announced his next record Raw Honey, accompanied by the jazz-flecked, retro-tinged lead single "Fools".

"Fools" is the first single to be shared from Raw Honey, and sees the Collins link up with frequent collaborators Sasha Winn (vocals) andShags Chamberlain (bass, production).

It's the first new material from Drugdealer since 2016's The End Of Comedy, which featured collaborations with Weyes Blood, Ariel Pink, and more.

Raw Honey is the first Drugdealer record since signing to Mexican Summer, and credits Mac DeMarco as the engineer for the album.

The record also boasts collaborations with Weyes Blood (again), and musicians Josh Da Costa (drums), Jackson MacIntosh (guitar), Danny Garcia (guitar), Michael Long (lead guitar), Benjamin Schwab (backing vocals, guitar, organ, piano, wurlitzer), as well as guest vocalists Dougie Poole, and Harley Hill-Richmond.


  1. You've Got To Be Kidding
  2. Honey
  3. Lonely
  4. Lost In My Dream
  5. Fools
  6. If You Don't Know Now, You Never Will
  7. Wild Motion
  8. London Nightmare
  9. Ending On A Hi Note
"Fools" is out now. Raw Honey arrives 19 April via Mexican Summer. Drugdealer will play a few UK shows during their European and North American tour, including The Dome in London's Tuffnel Park on 15 May. Find out more.
Share article

Get the Best Fit take on the week in music direct to your inbox every Friday

Read next