"ENERGY" is the first new single from the British duo since their Ecstasy EP, and features multiple samples from motivational speaker Eric Thomas.

Disclosure say of the title-track, "when we found Eric many years ago, he was like a goldmine of inspirational quotes and motivational speeches. Even if he was speaking to a room of five it was like he was addressing a stadium. He has an immense presence and energy about him that translates so well into music – especially house music. This time we cut up various speeches to make something that makes sense. What he says is basically the whole concept for the record, that’s why it became the title track."

ENERGY will be Disclosure's first album in five years, after Caracal, and will feature guest appearances from Mick Jenkins, Common, Channel Tres, Aminé, slowthai, Kelis, Fatoumata Diawara, Kehlani, Syd and more.

The duo say of their title for the album, "The thing that decided which songs made it and which songs didn’t was that one word: energy. Every track was written really quickly. That’s why we had to write so many songs because those ones don’t come up every day. Or every week. Or every month."


  1. Watch Your Step
  2. Lavender
  3. My High
  4. Who Knew?
  5. Douha (Mali Mali)
  6. Fractal (Interlude)
  7. Ce n’est pas
  9. Thinking ‘Bout You (Interlude)
  10. Birthday
  11. Reverie
"ENERGY" is out now. Disclosure's ENERGY album will be released 28 August via Island Records, and is available to pre-order now.