Search The Line of Best Fit
Search The Line of Best Fit

Deerhoof detail live record Fever 121614 recorded at their Tokyo show last December

25 September 2015, 12:50 | Written by Laurence Day

Veteran indie-rockers Deerhoof have annouced a new live record called Fever 121614.

Recorded at Tokyo venue Fever on 16 December 2014, the catalogue-spanning show captures their vibrant live performance and the reaction from diehard Japanese fans (Deerhoof have toured Japan regularly for two decades).

The LP will be released for Record Store Day (Black Friday) this year by Polyvinyl and Japanese label Felicity Records. The vinyl edition's gatefold sleeve features "a collage of manga drawings submitted by particularly rabid Deerhoof fans".

Check out the record's tracklist below.


1. Exit Only
2. Paradise Girls
3. Let's Dance The Jet
4. Doom
5. Fresh Born
6. We Do Parties
7. Buck And Judy
8. Dummy Discards A Heart
9. Twin Killers
10. I Did Crimes For You
11. There's That Grin
12. Come See The Duck

Share article

Get the Best Fit take on the week in music direct to your inbox every Friday

Read next