Search The Line of Best Fit
Search The Line of Best Fit

Deerhoof announce new record, share lead single "Plastic Thrills"

19 April 2016, 17:34 | Written by Laurence Day

Swiftly after sharing new single "Debut", Deerhoof have announced a new album called "The Magic" and revealed another new track.

Deerhoof's last studio record, La Isla Bonita, arrived in 2014, and last year they released live record Fever 121614.

The Magic was recorded in the New Mexico desert over the course of one week. It's out 15 June on Polyvinyl.

Listen to "Plastic Thrills" below via NPR, and then check out the LP's tracklist.


1. The Devil And His Anarchic Surrealist Retinue
2. Kafe Mania!
3. That Ain’t No Life To Me
4. Life Is Suffering
5. Criminals Of The Dream
6. Model Behavior
7. Learning To Apologize Effectively
8. Dispossessor
9. I Don’t Want To Set The World On Fire
10. Acceptance Speech
11. Patrasche Come Back
12. Debut
13. Plastic Thrills
14. Little Hollywood
15. Nurse Me

Share article

Get the Best Fit take on the week in music direct to your inbox every Friday

Read next