Search The Line of Best Fit
Search The Line of Best Fit
Deaton Chris Anthony main press shot PHOTO CREDIT Julian Klincewicz

Deaton Chris Anthony announces SID THE KID album and connects with Beabadoobee on new cut "iScream"

13 April 2022, 17:08 | Written by Cerys Kenneally

Deaton Chris Anthony has announced SID THE KID, his debut album for Dirty Hit, and has joined forces with Beabadoobee on new single "iScream".

"iScream" is accompanied by a Mortis Studio-directed video, and follows Deaton Chris Anthony's "R3al Eye$", "Re4lL1ze" and "R34l L1e$" tracks that landed earlier this month with a short film by Julian Klincewicz.

It also marks Beabadoobee's first outing since releasing her first Beatopia single "Talk" last month.

The new track will feature on Deaton Chris Anthony's SID THE KID album, which will follow his 2020 EP Boogy Woogy. His new album also features contributions from BENEE and Mac DeMarco.

He says of the album, "I draw inspiration from childhood. I have an older brother, Korbin. This record is dedicated to him. We would drive in the country in Kansas with the sunroof open. We’d listen to Dashboard Confessional, a lot of emo stuff, and he would scream the lyrics, looking up at the stars. That’s where SID THE KID takes place: rural Kansas. Imagine this: I was a chubby ten-year-old, and my nickname was Sid the Kid. Korbin and I lived in this little shed in the middle of this forest. This shed had our computer, T.V. and all of our music gear. We’d walk to school nearby, and we hung out at the skate park and the bowling alley."


  1. I Don’t Wanna Go To School
  2. iScream (with beabadoobee)
  3. Shed Head
  4. R3al Eye$
  5. Behind The Lockers With Hunter
  6. I Told You I Hate This Feeling
  7. Tell Me What Your Friends Say Behind My Back
  8. Re4lL1ze
  9. Colors My Dog
  10. Go!
  11. Good Buy My Old Life (with BENEE)
  12. R34l L1e$
  13. I Don’t Care About My Parents
  14. Friends Don’t Hurt Each Other
  15. I Hope My Dog Missed Me
  16. DECA (Bonus)
  17. ANGL (Bonus)
"iScream" with Beabadoobee is out now. Deaton Chris Anthony's SID THE KID album will be released via Dirty Hit on 29 July.
Share article

Get the Best Fit take on the week in music direct to your inbox every Friday

Read next