The Georgia E.P. drops in full tomorrow (4 December), and will see Death Cab For Cutie cover five songs by Georgia artists and donnate all net proceeds to Fair Fight Action.

Death Cab For Cutie will cover TLC classic "Waterfalls", Cat Power's "Metal Heart", Neutral Milk Hotel's The King of Carrot Flowers, Pt. 1" and more.

The band shared a statement with their EP announcement, which includes an explanation as to why they're releasing the EP, "Last month, Georgia flipped blue for the first time in a Presidential election since 1992 - due in large part to the tireless efforts of Stacey Abrams and the men and women who work alongside her at Fair Fight."

Death Cab For Cutie continued, "We've recorded this collection of music as both a celebration of this monumental achievement, and to provide support for the fight ahead - in this case the special Senate election in January. With control of the Senate on the line, and with it the fate of so many things we care about, from climate action, to criminal justice reform, to voting rights, and everything in between - the stakes are uniquely high this time around."

The band added that the EP was recorded "over four days in our home studios during a productive blast of activity a few weeks ago, and mixed just a couple days later."

Death Cab For Cutie's The Georgia E.P will be released via Bandcamp tomorrow (4 December) with all net proceeds going to Fair Fight Action.