This new song follows last month's "Map Of The Moon", when he announced he'd ditched the Deptford Goth moniker. "What's That Sound?" is a lively, enchanting track with chilled-out verses and gorgeous chorus melodies.

“It was a good way to title this collection of songs because of how I paid attention to the instrumentation,” Woolhouse says of the new record. “It also describes the head chatter that can be quite infringing when concentrating and honing in on what I want or am thinking. I think it's a good summary of looking for sense out of confusion.”

Slow Club's Rebecca Lucy Taylor provides guest vocals on album opener "Crazy Water".

What's That Sound? will be released 28 October on 37 Adventures - it will follow 2014's Songs and 2013's Life After Defo as Deptford Goth.

Hear the title track below.