Search The Line of Best Fit
Search The Line of Best Fit
Daniel avery 2019

Daniel Avery to release B-sides from Song for Alpha record

04 February 2019, 11:47 | Written by Cerys Kenneally

Daniel Avery has announced a new album, an extension of last year's Song for Alpha album, which includes B-sides and remixes.

Song for Alpha was narrowed down from over 100 tracks recorded over several years. To add more insight to his sophomore record, Avery will release selected B-sides and remixes as a new record one year on.

News of the B-Sides & Remixes record lands with one of the B-sides, "Under The Tallest Arch", complete with monochrome visuals from frequent collaborator Tom Andrew.

Some of the artists contributing to the remixes include Jon Hopkins, Four Tet, Actress, and more.

B-sides tracklist:

  1. Think About What You Love
  2. Glass
  3. Under The Tallest Arch
  4. Radius
  5. Hyper Detail
  6. The Gait Of A Man I’ve Never Met
  7. Memory Loop
  8. AQPAN6102
  9. Time Marked Its Irregular Pulse In Her Eyes
"Under The Tallest Arch" is out now. Song for Alpha: B-sides & Remixes drops 5 April via Phantasy. Daniel Avery has been confirmed to play Parklife and End Of The Road festivals this year. Find his full tour plans.
Share article

Get the Best Fit take on the week in music direct to your inbox every Friday

Read next